SMALL CHAMBER ENSEMBLE - Mulatash Stomp (1991) - (vl, cl, pno) 

Duration - 7:00

violin, clarinet, piano

Hungary is at the heart of ‘Mulatash Stomp’ for violin, clarinet, and piano. The ‘mulatas’ is an all-night Hungarian party, and to bring some American influence to the piece Bermel adds a techno rhythm. Clearly Mozart is also a guest,
for a theme from the ‘Jupiter’ symphony
makes much of the running as the piece goes on.
 Guareri String Quartet